Dog Licenses


All dogs 3 months or older are required to be licensed by January 1 of each year. Violators can be cited with a maximum fine of $300 per violation plus court costs.

  1. Annual Licenses
  2. Senior Annual Licenses
  3. Lifetime Licenses
  4. Senior Lifetime Licenses

Annual Dog Licenses


  • $8.50 productive male or female
  • $6.50 neutered male or spayed female

How to Obtain an Annual Dog License

Annual Dog Licenses are available online, by mail, in person, or via a dog agent. 


Obtain a dog license via the Pennsylvania Dog Licenses website.

By Mail or In Person

Annual License Applicants can download the Annual Dog License Application, complete the form, and mail or hand-deliver them to the to the Treasurer's Office. Checks should be made payable to "Bucks County Treasurer."

Dog Agents

Annual dog licenses are also available through County-wide dog agents (please check with the dog agent to confirm availability). View a list of Dog Agents in Bucks County in the Resource Directory, or view a printable list (PDF).

Lost and Found Pets

Please visit the Pennsylvania Lost Dogs website. This site is set up for people to post both lost and found pets. If the dog has a dog license, the post will stay up until the dog is returned. If the dog does not have a license, the post will stay up for 1 week then be removed.

Pennsylvania's Bureau of Dog Law Enforcement

  • Pennsylvania's Bureau of Dog Law Enforcement is responsible for  enforcement of Dog Licenses and any other State Law regarding dogs.
  • Failure to license a dog may result in a maximum fine of $300 per violation plus court costs. 
  • Complaints should be reported to the Bucks County Dog Warden, Verna North, at 610-909-5707. You may also submit a complaint with the Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture using the Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture Dog Law Complaint Form.
  1. Kristian Ballerini

    Kristian Ballerini


  2. Treasurer

    Physical Address
    55 E Court Street
    5th Floor, Administration
    Doylestown, PA 18901

    Phone: 215-348-6244


    Monday through Friday

    8 am to 4:30 pm

  3. David M. Bria

    1st Deputy Treasurer
    Phone: 215-348-6251

  4. Nicole A. Schuster

    2nd Deputy Treasurer
    Phone: 215-348-6249